Integrated Care Partnership Joint Committee

Integrated Care Partnership Joint Committee image

Home » About us » Integrated Care Partnership Joint Committee

The NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board became a statutory organisation on 1 July 2022.

The Integrated Care Partnership is a joint Committee of the Integrated Care Board and the four local Councils. It is chaired by a local authority elected member. The Integrated Care Partnership has core members from NHS organisations, councils, GPs, Healthwatch and voluntary, community and social enterprise organisations.

The Integrated Care Partnership Joint Committee meets on a quarterly basis and the meetings are held in public. It will also hold workshops on issues that affect our system and will invite experts and interested parties to these meetings.

Integrated care strategy

The Integrated Care Partnership is responsible for the development and agreement of the Integrated Care Strategy for Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes. The Health and Wellbeing strategies from each of the Council boroughs and population health information will be used as a basis for the strategy.

Joint Committee Members

Cllr Tracey Stock, Chair

Councillor Tracy Stock

Ward Councillor for Sandy, Beeston and Blunham, Councillor Stock has served on Central Bedfordshire Council since 2015 and is the Executive Member for Health, Wellbeing and Communities.  She chairs the Health and Wellbeing Board, working with local agencies, including the NHS, to improve health and care services for residents in Central Bedfordshire.

Integrated Care Board:

  • Dr Rima Makarem, Independent Chair, NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board
  • Felicity Cox, Chief Executive, NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board


  • Cllr Louise Jackson, Bedford Borough Council
  • Kate Walker, Bedford Borough Council
  • Marcel Coiffait, Central Bedfordshire Council
  • Julie Ogley, Central Bedfordshire Council
  • Cllr Hazel Simmons, Luton Borough Council
  • Cllr Khtja Malik, Luton Borough Council
  • Cllr Javid Hussain, Luton Borough Council
  • Cllr Peter Marland, Milton Keynes Council
  • Cllr Angela MacPherson, Buckinghamshire Council
  • Vicky Head, Director of Public Health
  • Sally Cartwright, Director of Public Health

Acute hospital trusts:

  • Simon Linnett, Bedfordshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  • Alison Davis, Milton Keynes University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Community services, mental health and ambulance service providers:

  • Mary Elford, Chair, Cambridgeshire Community Services NHS Trust
  • Dorothy Griffiths, Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust
  • Eileen Taylor, East London NHS Foundation Trust
  • East of England Ambulance Service NHS Trust
  • South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust

Primary Care Networks:

  • Four Primary Care Network Clinical Directors


  • Healthwatch Bedford Borough
  • Healthwatch Central Bedfordshire
  • Healthwatch Luton
  • Healthwatch Milton Keynes


  • Sonal Mehta, Partnership Lead, VCSE

Future Meeting Dates

4 July 2022 10am-11.30am procedural meeting via MS Teams – download papers

To join the meeting please use this link – Join meeting

21 September 2022 5pm-8pm at Central Bedfordshire Council, Priory House, Chicksands

14 December 2022 2pm-5pm at Borough Hall, Bedford Borough Council, Cauldwell Street, Bedford

7 March 2023 5pm-8pm at venue to be confirmed